Finding where links come from

WordPress allows blog owners, like myself, to get some idea of how people find the blog: are they following links, or are they using search terms?  I discovered that as of yesterday there’s a link to my previous blog entry, from an experimental BBC site called http://www.shownar.com/ .  This should be hardly surprising, given how much I’ve linked to resources on the BBC website, but perhaps significant is that it’s picked up, not on my link to Andrew Keen’s online musings about the weaknesses of the Internet, but on my passing reference to a children’s science programme.  The point being that Shownar sets out to track online activity that’s promoted by television content

Leave a Reply

