Vodafone and identity

I’ve had a couple of phone calls from Vodafone (of whom I’m a customer – I don’t think these are cold-calling sales calls) lately.  Unfortunately I’ve been unable to discern what they’re about.  The first call didn’t work because it sounded as though Vodafone had relocated their call centre to the platform of a tube station, such was the level of background noise from the other end.  The second was more successful, and the person at the other end set out to take me through security.  One of the questions – straightforward enough – was what month I was born in.  December, I told them.  But that didn’t match their records,  So I guess I’ll never find out what Vodafone really wanted to tell me because their record of my birthday doesn’t match my own

Leave a Reply

